Claim your 100% Bwin Bonus   SIGN-UP NOW !

Formula 1 Betting Tips

Find our tips, previews and all the information you need for betting on the Formula One World Championship.

Formula 1: Everything you need to know about the 2016 season!

After a well deserved holiday, the king’s of motorsport will return to the circuits for the upcoming season. Can someone dethrone Hamilton? What's new? Analysis and ratings for the upcoming season.

Constructors Championship: A new battle between Italy and Germany?

As in 2015, Mercedes and Ferrari are the pre-season favourites. With world class technology, high engine performance and talented drivers, everything looks set for one of the two teams to win the constructors championship.

Mercedes: The Silver Arrows are will be there!

Lewis Hamilton, fourth title in sight!

By winning his third world title last season, the British entered the elite group of triple world champions and is now in the company of Ayrton Senna, Nelson Piquet and Jackie Stewart. And if he can join Alain Prost and Sebastian Vettel, by pocketing another world crown this season, it would be some achievement!

In short: He’s been at Mercedes since 2013. Champion in 2015 with 11 pole positions, 17 podiums and 10 wins. He loves Montreal, the Hungaroing, Monza and Shanghai but has never won at Spielberg, Sao Paulo and Mexico City. Hamilton to win it outright is offered at 8/15 with Bet365.

Nico Rosberg, Mercedes other force!

With the German team since 2010, the German driver is a seasoned driver with more than 10 years on the circuits. Steadily increasing in recent seasons in terms of wins, the German took advantage of his car's performance to outperform his compatriot, Vettel. Never crowned world champion but is a fantastic driver with bags of talent.

In short: At Mercedes since 2010. Second in 2015 with 7 pole positions, 15 podiums and 6 wins and two retirements. He has already won twice at Monaco, Interlagos and Red Bull Ring. He is not here for mere support for Hamilton and always wants to win. Overall victory is offered at .

Ferrari: Finally their year to compete?

Sebastian Vettel, Number 1 threat to Mercedes.

Even though he has finished third for the last two seasons, the German prodigy has not fallen away. Driving a less powerful machine than Rosberg and Hamilton, he has often posed problems for the Mercedes duo. Armed with Ferrari’s new SF16-H, the youngest world champion in history could be a massive force on the circuit and will be closely monitored.

In short: He starts his second season at Ferrari. Third in 2015 with one pole position, 13 podiums and three wins with two retirements. 4 times champion of the World, he particularly likes Asia and Suzuka, Sepang and Singapore. Victories in Sochi, Barcelona, Spielberg, Baku, Budapest, Hockenheim and Mexico would be his first. To be crowned the 2016 world champion the German is offered at 9/2 with Bet365.

Kimi Raikkonen, the shadow worker

Finishing off on the podium after a painful season, "The Iceman" showed that he was indeed in the background to Vettel. Driver with the Scuderia since 2014, the Finn will again go toe to toe this year with Vettel on the various circuits around the globe. World champion in 2007, it is easy to see the Finn doing well this year.

In short : Starts his third season at Ferrari in his second stint. Fourth in 2015 with three podiums and 14 point finishes. World Champion in 2007, he especially like Spa-Francorchamps, where he has won four times in his career, as well as the Grand Prix of Australia where he made many podium finishes. To win the title he is priced at 40/1 with William Hill..

Renault: Back and Learning

This time it's good, the French team are back on the circuit! After some years of absence we can again see the Renault machinery on the circuit, dressed in black for the occasion. And for their return, the team decided to trust two relatively inexperienced drivers, Kevin Magnussen and Jolyon Palmer. If the first already knows Formula 1 as he raced with McLaren since 2014 (1 podium and 12 point finishes), the second discovered the F1 circuit after being crowned world champion in GP2. These two drivers are priced at 150/1 and 1000/1 with Bet365 respectively.

Romain Grosjean, the only French representation

After four years with the Lotus F1 Team, Romain Grosjean will drive this year for Team Haas, the new team on the Paddock. Eleventh last year (51 points, 1 podium), the native of Geneva hopes to pass the test with the ambitious American team. No real pressure, he will be joined throughout the season by Esteban Gutierrez (former Sauber F1 Team) and will be able to build on his performances last year after his podium in Belgium and his fourth place in Bahrain.

Key Points

The main contenters

There could be plenty of surprises as the season developes. Lewis Hamilton 8/15, Nico Rosberg 10/3 and Sebastian Vettel 9/2 are the favourites for the top three, after that the outsiders are Raikkonen 40/1, Alonso 66/1 and Button 100/1.

The new drivers

On the Paddock this season we will find three new drivers. Jolyon Palmer at Renault, Pascal Wehrlein and Rio Haryanto at Manor Racing. These new drivers will indeed have the chance to go on the starting grids around the world and compete with more experienced racers. We advise you to closely follow these young drivers as they have shown big promisein lower divisions.p>

Rule changes

Note now possible tyre choices for each race, a decision that did not return directly to the paddocks before and the development of in-season engine testing that will still be allowed in the image of last season.

The Racing Calendar:

20 March : Australian GP

3 April : Bahrain GP

17 April : Chinese GP

1 May : Russian GP

15 May: Spanish GP

29 May: Monaco GP

12 June: Canadian GP

19 June: European GP (Bakou)

3 July : Austrian GP

10 July: British GP

24 July: Hungarian GP

31 July: German GP

28 August : Belgian GP

4 September : Italian GP

18 September : Singapore GP

2 October: Malaysian GP

9 October: Japanese GP

23 October: USA GP

6 November: Mexican GP

13 November: Brazilian GP

27 November: Abu Dhabi GP